Remember how when we were younger the mid-morning and afternoon hours were filled with talk shows that were entertaining on a count of how trashy they were? I personally was a huge fan. I could have spent the whole day watching slutty girls go to boot camp, ugly folk get makeovers, super talented kids, or (my personal favorite) fat babies causing ruckus in the studio.

Jenny Jones was the end all be all for me. This was the time when butterfly clips, giant bell bottoms, and feathers were commonly worn fashion trends, and she in all her 40 years of glory wasn’t afraid to host looking like one of the Clueless girls on crack. I loved Jenny and her one step away from Jerry Springer show topics, and kept on loving her when she jumped the shark with Rude Jude. It was a golden age of giving America’s finest the 15 minutes they truly deserved.

I don’t know what made everyone turn their backs on non-celebrity talk shows, but it’s about time someone give them some big ups before they completely fade into obscurity. That someone is going to be me. I will step up to the plate and say that I miss Ricki, Sally, Jenny, Maury, and Montel. Always and forever. Brianna “the pinnacle of taste” Jacobson.

