Every Wednesday, I post my sketch of the moment. For anybody who doesn’t know me, that is the sketch (usually from SNL) that I am watching repeatedly at any given time.

This week’s sketch:

Zagat Guide– SNL

Starring Chris Farley and Adam Sandler, this isn’t just my sketch of the week, this is one of my favorite sketches of all time. I know I say this every week, but this sketch is all about simplicity and good characters. In the plainest terms possible this sketch is a couple reading the Zagat’s Guide… something that is a totally normal activity (at least in my house), and the thing that makes it funny is finding the “weird” thing (Zagat’s crazy restaurant descriptions) and heightening it. Any improv or sketch 101 teacher would be very proud. Also, Chris Farley attacks any character he plays, including any other characters in the scene, and it is fun to watch him push Adam Sandler to his limits. Sandler’s one liners are also pretty brilliant in both text and delivery. Hands down, though, my favorite part about this sketch is the pure joy you see Farley’s character experiencing when reading about the restaurants.

