Every Wednesday, I post my sketch of the moment. For anybody who doesn’t know me, that is the sketch (usually from SNL) that I am watching repeatedly at any given time.

This week’s sketch:

Horatio Sanz and Will Ferrell: “I Just Died in your Arms Tonight”– SNL 

Sorry it’s so grainy, but whoever uploaded this wasn’t hip to the digital age. Regardless, this sketch is memorable for a couple of reasons. Both Horatio and Will commit like crazy, which makes the Cutting Crew song a perfect catch phrase and button to highlight their performances. The structure is a little ordinary and predictable, however the character work really keeps it going. It just goes to show that if you have strong characters with strong points of views, you don’t need to get too complicated. It is all about simplicity with this sketch.

