We are well past the point of talking about the demise of Britney Spears. We all know that she is a mess, can’t take care of her kids, and subsists on a diet of cheetos and orange soda, however I don’t want to be another person hating on Brit Brit. I have been thinking about this a lot lately, and I think I know how she can save her career.

It is a little known fact that Britney’s newest album, Blackout, is sorta bangin’. The songs are super fun, catchy, and interesting, in a how many different synthesized moans can one song have, kind of way. If you are looking to set the mood for a dance party at a bar with no windows and lots of rufies, then Blackout, can definitely provide the soundtrack.

To let other people in on the secret, I think Britney needs to buckle down and go on tour. Sure the MTV performance didn’t go so well, and she had some lip-syncing engagements at clubs, but those were just baby steps towards what should be her ultimate goal…a big, extravagant romp around the United States with lots of dancers, sets, and at least eight costume changes.

I got to see Britney do her thang, yes thAng, on my 18th birthday, and let me tell you, it was one heck of a show. Britney so made up for her lack of vocal talent, and it totally rained on stage at the end. She freaking flew through a fake thunderstorm, and still kept her dignity (and her sequined bra) in tact. Britney could turn things around if she would just do that again…like today…or tomorrow.

So, Britney, please go on tour again. Everybody’s doing it… The Spice Girls, New Kids on the Block, Michael McDonald. Why can’t you? I have your back. I will buy lots of tickets to your concert, bedazzle an “I love Britney” sweatshirt, and drop some dough at the merch table. But until then, the haters are going to keep on hatin’, and I won’t be able to argue with them.

